Main content
City of Alexandria Homepage
Wednesday, November 26  •  37°Rain and Snow Air Quality: Green
CloseWeather Forecast
Today: High 38° Low 32°
Rain/SnowAir Quality: Green
Thu: High 44° Low 31°
Partly CloudyAir Quality: Yellow
Fri: High 40° Low 31°
SunnyAir Quality: Yellow
Sat: High 48° Low 39°
Mostly CloudyAir Quality: Yellow
Sun: High 60° Low 48°
Partly CloudyAir Quality: Yellow
Alert
Thanksgiving Holiday Schedule of Services -- Updated 11/25/2014 10:55:23 AM
All City of Alexandria government offices will be closed on Thursday, November 27, and Friday, November 28, in observance of the Thanksgiving Day holiday. Residential trash and recycling will be collected on Thanksgiving Day, November 27, beginning at 6 a.m.
Read More...
City of Alexandria, VA City of Alexandria, VA
Health Department
Share Share RSS RSS Print Print Text Size Text Size NormalText Size LargeText Size Extra Large
Page updated Jul 1, 2014 1:39 PM
CloseComments

No Comments Posted Yet

 New MRC Logo  AHD Logo Color 
     

 

2014 Calendar

For current information about events, training and volunteer opportunities, please contact Paula Rosca, MRC Coordinator at mrc@alexandriava.gov or 703.746.4978.  To view activities from 2013, please click here.

  

January 2014

Training

MRC Basic Orientation - Wednesday, October 16, 7 - 9 p.m.

CPR for Friends and Families - Saturday, January 25, 10 a.m. - 12 p.m. 

 

February 2014

Outreach

RPCA Annual Safety Conference - Thursday, February 20, 9 a.m.  - 2 p.m.

Training

MRC Basic Orientation - Wednesday, February 12, 7-9 p.m.

Special Needs in Emergencies: Dementia, Tuesday, February 25, 6 - 8 p.m.

 

March 2014

Training

MRC Basic Orientation - Thursday, March 20, 7 - 9 p.m.

Radiological and Nuclear Response Overview - Wednesday, March 26, 6-8 p.m.  

 

4480 King Street
Alexandria, VA, 22302
703.746.4996
Fax: 703.746.4938
E-mail 

Office Hours:
Monday - Friday
8 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Closed Thursday Mornings