Main content
City of Alexandria Homepage
City of Alexandria, VA City of Alexandria, VA
Police Department
Share Share RSS RSS Print Print Text Size Text Size NormalText Size LargeText Size Extra Large
Page updated Feb 4, 2016 1:39 PM

No Comments Posted Yet

Patrol Sector Two

Information about the Patrol Sector Two commander.

Patrol Sector Two

Sector Two Commander
Acting Sector Commander
Captain Don Hayes

Sector Two is made up of the vibrant communities North of the George Washington Masonic Temple, such as Rosemont, Del Ray, North Ridge, Warwick Village, Hume Springs, Lynhaven and Arlandria*.  The Police Department is very proactive in each of these communities encouraging collaboration and open communication through its assigned liaison officers.  Sector Two is divided into five primary patrol areas and three Community Oriented Policing areas with one residential police officer.  This sector is actively patrolled by six supervisors and 44 officers, split between six groups to ensure 24-hour coverage every day of the week.

Sector Two includes George Washington Middle School, Mount Vernon Community School, Charles Barrett, Cora Kelly Elementary School, George Mason Elementary School and Maury Elementary School**. 

Contact numbers:

EMERGENCY: 911                                                                            

NON-EMERGENCIES: 703.746.4444                                             
703.746.6744: Watch Commander's Office                                  
703.746.6802: Daylight Patrol Supervisors                                   
703.746.6803: Evening Patrol Supervisors                                   
703.746.6801: Midnight Patrol Supervisors 

Sector Two Image