Alexandria Marketing Committee

Page updated on Oct 31, 2017 at 10:27 AM


The purpose of the committee is to foster public/private cooperation and coordination among multiple businesses and organizations to promote Alexandria as a destination for visiting, shopping, dining and doing business; to leverage public dollars with private investment, and to bring increased revenues to the City of Alexandria. The Committee shall administer the marketing fund established by City council and may make grants from such monies as may be available.

The Committee meets three times a year at 8:00 a.m. Approximately two hours per meeting are required of Committee members.

Number of Members:


Term of Service:

3-year term

City Staff Contact:

Andrea Blackford, Office of Communications, 703.746.3959/Cynthia Chin, AEDP

List of Members:

  • Todd Coen, co-chair
  • James Dillon
  • Amanda D'Luhy
  • Kara Hill
  • Andrea Koslow
  • Michael Moran
  • Rebecca Mullen, chair
  • Sheryl O'Keefe

For further information about the responsibilities of this board or commission, or to apply to serve on this board or commission, contact Gloria Sitton in the City Clerk's Office at 703.746.4550.