Alexandria Transportation Commission

Page updated on Jan 10, 2019 at 3:07 PM


The Alexandria Transportation Commission is established to advocate and promote development of balanced transportation systems for the City through oversight of the implementation of the Transportation Chapter of the City's adopted Master Plan.

Number of Members:


Term of Service:


City Staff Contact:

Christopher Ziemann, 703.746.4083

List of Members:

  • David Brown
  • John Chapman
  • Alyia Gaskins
  • Oscar Gonzalez
  • Jake Jakubek
  • Casey Kane
  • Stephen Klejst, Chair
  • James Lewis
  • Timothy Lovain
  • Bruce Marsh
  • Melissa McMahon
  • Carolyn Schroeder

For further information about the responsibilities of this board or commission, or to apply to serve on this board or commission, contact Gloria Sitton in the City Clerk's Office at 703.746.4550.