Alexandria-Caen Sister City Committee

Page updated on Jun 4, 2018 at 2:15 PM


The Committee is responsible for coordinating projects and facilitating the sister city relationship between the Cities of Alexandria and Caen, France. The Committee meets on the second Monday of each month at 7:00 p.m. Approximately four hours per month are required of Committee members.

Number of Members:



17 Citizen Members

Term of Service:

2-year term

City Staff Contact:

Gretchen Bulova, Office of Historic Alexandria, 703.746.4737

List of Members:

  • Holly Beardow
  • Kerem Bilge
  • Henry Brooks
  • Scott Campbell
  • Patrick Egan
  • Colin Eilts
  • Jessie Files
  • Sarah Greiner
  • Christan Johnson
  • Melissa Kerley
  • Jessica Krantz
  • Jennifer Reading, Chair
  • Sasha Rousseau
  • Herbert Thomas

For further information about the responsibilities of this board or commission, or to apply to serve on this board or commission, contact Gloria Sitton in the City Clerk's Office at 703.746.4550.