Northern Virginia Juvenile Detention Commission

Page updated on Jul 21, 2017 at 4:10 PM


The Northern Virginia Juvenile Detention Commission is the administrative governance authority for the operation of the Northern Virginia Juvenile Detention Home.  The Home houses juveniles who are placed there by the Court for criminal charges.  Alexandria members of the commission are appointed by the City Council.


Number of Members:



2 Members appointed by City Council

Term of Service:

4-year term

City Staff Contact:

Monet Paterson, 703.751.3700

List of Members:

  • Lillian Brooks
  • Patricia Hennig

For further information about the responsibilities of this board or commission, or to apply to serve on this board or commission, contact Gloria Sitton in the City Clerk's Office at 703 746-4550.