Planning Commission

The Planning Commission prepares and adopts a master plan for the City, including a comprehensive zoning plan providing for the regulation and restriction of the land, buildings and structures in the respective zones.

Page updated on Feb 16, 2018 at 10:43 AM


The Commission meets on the first Tuesday of each month at 7:00 p.m. Approximately ten hours per month are required of Commission members.

Number of Members:


Term of Service:

4-year term

City Staff Contact:

Karl Moritz, Department of Planning & Zoning, 703.746.4666

List of Members:

  • David Brown
  • Stephen Koenig
  • Mindy Lyle
  • Mary Lyman, chair
  • Nathan Macek
  • Melissa McMahon
  • Maria Wasowski

For further information about the responsibilities of this board or commission, or to apply to serve on this board or commission, contact the City Clerk's Office at 703.746.4550.