Sister Cities Committee

Page updated on Oct 31, 2017 at 10:02 AM


The Sister Cities Committee develops, encourages and promotes educational and cultural exchanges between the Cities of Dundee, Scotland; Helsingborg, Sweden and the City of Alexandria; and coordinates activities within the City relating to these exchanges. The Committee meets on the third Monday of each month at 7:00 p.m., and participates in the Christmas Walk and Scottish Games.

Number of Members:



  • 16 Voting members:
    • 14 Citizen Members
    • 2 Members from the Alexandria-Gyumri Sister City Committee
     Non-Voting Member: 1 City Council Member

Term of Service:

2-year term

City Staff Contact:

Lance Mallamo, Office of Historic Alexandria, 703-746-4702

List of Members:

  • Stacie Andersen
  • Paul Anderson
  • William Booz
  • John Chapman
  • Maureen Dugan, Chair
  • Robert Hay
  • Jessica Killeen
  • Dana Linnet
  • Bruce Marsh
  • Natascha O'Leary
  • Elizabeth Overmeyer
  • Esther Petrilli-Massey
  • John Scales
  • Scott Stephens
  • Leslie Tourigny
  • Edward Ward

For further information about the responsibilities of this board or commission, or to apply to serve on this board or commission, contact Gloria Sitton in the City Clerk's Office at 703.746.4550.