Social Services Advisory Board

Page updated on Apr 19, 2018 at 12:05 PM


The Social Services Advisory Board interests itself in all matters pertaining to the social welfare of the people of the City, monitors the formulation and implementation of social welfare programs in the City, and advises City officials on public welfare issues. The Board meets on the third Monday of each month at 7:00 p.m. Approximately six hours per month are required of Commission members.

Number of Members:



  • 5 Parent Members
  • 5 Citizen Members
  • 3 Client Members

Term of Service:

3-year term

City Staff Contact:

Lesa Gilbert, Department of Community and Human Services, 746.5912

      List of Members:

  • Andrew Baird
  • Kenneth Batey
  • Dawn Bauman
  • Caitlin Fitzsimmons
  • Shawna Gary
  • Susan Newell
  • Deb Riley
  • Mary Taylor
  • Mark Tonsetic, Chair

For further information about the responsibilities of this board or commission, or to apply to serve on this board or commission, contact Gloria Sitton in the City Clerk's Office at 703 746-4550.