Beauregard Urban Design Advisory Committee

Page updated on Nov 29, 2016 at 9:23 AM


The Beauregard Urban Design Advisory Committee is to review application within the CDD No. 21 and CDD No. 22.  Applications within CDD No. 21 and CDD No. 22 are to be reviewed for compliance with the Beauregard Small Area Plan and the Beauregard Urban Design Standards and Guidelines, as adopted by the Planning Commission.  The board will make recommendations on such applications to the Planning Commission and City Council through the Director of Planning and Zoning.

Number of Members:



4 qualified professional members skilled in architecture, planning, landcape architecture and/or urban design

3 citizen members

1 member representing the business community

1 at-large member

Term of service:

2 years

City Staff Contact:

Ryan Price, Planning and Zoning, 703.746-3847

List of Members:

  • Gus Ardura
  • Pete Benavage, chair
  • Abed Benzina
  • Donna Fossum
  • Carolyn Griglione
  • Benjamin Jehle
  • Fatimah Mateen
  • Mark Ramirez

For further information about the responsibilities of this board or commission, or to apply to serve on this board, contact Jackie Henderson in the City Clerk's Office at 703-746-4550.