FY 2019 Budget Calendar and Resources

Page updated on May 4, 2018 at 3:05 PM

Past City Council Budget Meetings & Work Sessions

Thursday, May 3 – Budget Adoption
7:00 p.m. – City Hall, Council Chambers, 301 King St.

Monday, April 30 – Budget Work Session #11: Final Add/Delete
7:00 p.m. – City Hall, Council Chambers, 301 King St.

Tuesday, April 24 – Budget Work Session #10: Preliminary Add/Delete
6:00 p.m. – City Hall, Council Chambers, 301 King St. 

Wednesday, April 18 – Budget Work Session #9: Employee Compensation and BFAAC
7:00 p.m. – City Hall, Sister Cities Room 1101, 301 King St. 

Tuesday, April 17 – Budget Work Session #6: Livable Focus Area (rescheduled due to inclement weather)
7:00 p.m. – City Hall, Sister Cities Room 1101, 301 King St. 

Saturday, April 14 – City Council Public Hearing on the Maximum Property Tax Rate
9:30 a.m. – City Hall, Council Chambers, 301 King St. 

Wednesday, April 11 – Budget Work Session #8: Healthy Focus Area
7:00 p.m. – City Hall, Sister Cities Room 1101, 301 King St. 

Wednesday, April 4 – Budget Work Session #7: Safe Focus Area
7:00 p.m. – City Hall, Sister Cities Room 1101, 301 King St. 

Wednesday, March 14 – Set the Maximum Property Tax Rates
No earlier than 8:30 p.m. – City Hall, Council Chambers, 301 King St

Wednesday, March 14 – Budget Work Session #5: Accountable Focus Area
7:00 p.m. – City Hall, Sister Cities Room 1101, 301 King St. 

Monday, March 12 – Budget Public Hearing
4:00 p.m. – City Hall, Council Chambers, 301 King St. 

Wednesday, March 7 – Budget Work Session #4: Capital Improvement Program
7:00 p.m. – City Hall, Sister Cities Room 1101, 301 King St. 

Tuesday, February 27 – Budget Work Session #3: Affordable Housing
9:30 p.m. – City Hall, Council Chambers, 301 King St. 

Monday, February 26 – Budget Work Session #2: Alexandria City Public School
7:00 p.m. – ACPS Central Office, Board Room, 1340 Braddock Place 

Thursday, February 22 – Public Budget Presentation 
7:00 p.m. – Beatley Library, 5005 Duke St. 

Tuesday, February 20 – Proposed Budget Presentation and Budget Work Session #1: Revenues 
7:00 p.m. – City Hall, Council Chambers, 301 King St. 

Saturday, November 4 – City Council Retreat 
9:30 a.m. – AlexRenew, 1800 Limerick Street, Alexandria, VA 22314

Top