Archaeological Resource Management Firms

The following is a partial list of consultants who have Completed Approved Projects in the Washington, D.C. Area.

Page updated on Jul 18, 2016 at 10:47 AM

A list of Washington Area Public Archaeologists is also maintained by Alexandria Archaeology. 

To make corrections to this list, please contact Alexandria Archaeology at 703.746.4399, or by  email. Any firm seeking addition to the list, also contact Alexandria Archaeology and provide documented completion and approval by a city or county archaeologist in the Washington, D.C. region.  

106 Group 
Anne Ketz, M.A, RPA
CEO and Services Director
1875 I Street, NW, 5th Floor
Washington, DC 20006

 

202.429.2036
resources@106group.com 
www.106group.com  

AECOM
Scott Seibel, RPA
Archaeology Program Manager
Cultural Resources Management
12420 Milestone Center Drive, Suite 150
Germantown, Maryland 20876

301.820.3145
scott.seibel@aecom.com
www.aecom.com  
American University
Dr. Richard J. Dent
Potomac River Archaeological Survey
Department of Anthropology
4400 Massachusetts Avenue, NW
Washington, D.C. 20016-8003

 

202.885.1848
fax: 202.885.1837
potomac@american.edu 
Archaeological Testing and Consulting, Inc.
Dr. Phillip J. Hill
12025 Remington Drive
Silver Spring, Maryland 20902

 

301.502.5194
phillhillatc@msn.com 
Cultural Resource Analysts, Inc. (CRA)
Kay Simpson, PhD, RPA
P.O. Box 71120
Richmond, VA 23255

 

800.280.0737
cell: 804.921.7074
ksimpson@crai-ky.com
www.crai-ky.com  

Cultural Resources, Inc.
Jody Peshek
1049 Technology Park Dr.
Glen Allen, VA 23059

 

804.355.7200 x221
jpeshek@culturalresources.net
www.culturalresources.net 

Darby O'Donnell, LLC
Darby O'Donnell, M.A., RPA
President and Principal Archaeologist
7705 Wood Rd.
Henrico, VA 23229

 

804.564.2077
darby@darbyodonnell.com
www.darbyodonnell.com 
Dominion Engineering Associates, Inc.
Clifton A. Huston, B.A., M.S. (RPA qualified)
Principal Investigator
8511 Indian Hills Court, Suite 202
Fredericksburg, VA 22407

 

540.710.9339
cell: 540.604.4973
fax: 540.710.7449
chuston@dea-inc.net 

Dovetail Cultural Resource Group
Mike Carmody
300 Central Road, Suite 200
Fredericksburg, VA 22401

 

540.899.9170
fax: 540.899.9137
mcarmody@dovetailcrg.com
www.dovetailcrg.com 

Dutton + Associates
David Dutton, M.A.
812 Moorefield Park Drive
Suite 126
Richmond, VA 23236

 

804.644.8290
fax: 804.644.8292
info@dutton-associates.com
www.dutton-associates.com 
GAI Consultants, Inc.
Ben Resnick, M.A., RPA
Senior Director  
Cultural Resources Group
385 E. Waterfront Drive
Homestead, PA 15120

 

412.476.2000 x1200
cell: 412.759.3156
fax: 412.476.2020
b.resnick@gaiconsultants.com 
R. Christopher Goodwin & Associates., Inc.
R. Christopher Goodwin, Ph.D., President & CEO
241 East 4th Street, Suite 100
Frederick, MD 21701

301.694.0428
fax: 301.695.5237
rcgoodwin@rcgoodwin.com
www.rcgoodwin.com 
Gray & Pape, Inc.
Cultural Resource Consultants
W. Kevin Pape
1318 Main Street
Cincinnati, OH 45210

 

513.287.7700
fax: 513.287.7703
wkpape@graypape.com
www.graypape.com 
Gray & Pape, Inc.
Cultural Resource Consultants
Brad McDonald
1705 East Main Street
Richmond, VA 23223

 

804.644.0656
fax: 804.643.8119
bmcdonald@graypape.com
www.graypape.com 
Karell Archaeological Services
Daniel Koski-Karell, Ph.D.
P.O. Box 100418
Arlington, VA 22210 -3418

 
703.524.3749
archeo@rcn.net 
Kemron Environmental Services
Danie Penenburgh 
8521 Leesburg Pike
Suite 175                 
Vienna, VA 22182

 

703.893.4106                 
800.777.1042
fax: 703.893.1741                 
info@kemron.com
www.kemron.com 
Louis Berger Group, Inc.
Charles H. LeeDecker
2445 M Street, NW
4th Floor
Washington, DC 20037-1435

 

202.331.7775
fax: 202.293.0787
cleedecker@louisberger.com
louisbergergroup.com
John Milner Associates, Inc.
Dr. Charles Cheek
5250 Cherokee Avenue, Suite 300
Alexandria, VA 22312

 

703.354.9737 x 219
fax: 703.642.1837
ccheek@johnmilnerassociates.com
johnmilnerassociates.com 
Stantec Consulting Services
Paul Kreisa
Senior Archaeologist
6110 Frost Place
Laurel, MD 20707

 

301.982.2866 
paul.kreisa@stantec.com
www.stantec.com

Thunderbird Archeology
a Division of Wetland Studies and Solutions, Inc.  Kim Snyder  
5300 Wellington Branch Drive  
Suite 100  
Gainesville, VA 20155

 

703.679.5600
fax: 703.679.5601
ksnyder@wetlandstudies.com
wetlandstudies.com 
TRS Environmental Corporation
Paul A. Webb  
50101 Governors Drive  
Suite 250
Chapel Hill, NC 27517


919.530.8446 x 222
fax: 919.530.8525  
pwebb@trcsolutions.com

Versar, Inc.
Cultural Resources Division
Brian Crane
6850 Versar Center
Springfield, VA 22151

 

703.642.6708
fax: 703.642.6810
bcrane@versar.com
www.versar.com 
College of William and Mary
Joseph B. Jones, Director
Center for Archaeological Research
PO Box 8795
Williamsburg, VA 23187-8795

 

757.221.1581                 
fax: 757.221.2564
jbjone@wm.edu
www.wm.edu

James T. Wollon, Jr., A.I.A.
600 Craigs' Corner Road
Havre de Grace, MD 21078

 

410.879.6748
fax: 410.879.0291
jtwollon@aol.com 
Top