Contact Us

The Alexandria Sheriff’s Office strives each day to perform at the highest level of professionalism. Under the command of Sheriff Dana Lawhorne, the Alexandria Sheriff's Office receives many kudos, compliments and comments, but we welcome all feedback concerning our performance and the way we serve you.

Page updated on Feb 9, 2017 at 11:15 AM

To let us know how we're doing, please feel free to  contact us  at 703.746.5120 or 703.746.5014 and share how well we're doing or how you'd like to see us improve. 

You may also reach us by contacting the staff or work units as indicated below:

 

Capta

Sheriff Dana Lawhorne
New window will open to a mail form.
703.746.4114

Undersheriff Tim Gleeson 
Judicial and Special Operations Bureau Commander
tim.gleeson@alexandriava.gov  
703.746.5006

Chief Deputy Mavis Thomas  
Support Services Bureau Commander
mavis.thomas@alexandriava.gov
703.746.5047

Chief Deputy Joseph Pankey
Detention Center Bureau Commander
joseph.pankey@alexandriava.gov
703.746.5122

Captain Robyn Nichols
Administrative Services Captain
robyn.nichols@alexandriava.gov
703.746.5210

Captain Shelbert Williams
Judicial Services and Special Operations
shelbert.williams@alexandriava.gov
703.746.5038

Captain Dorothy Pope

dorothy.pope@alexandriava.gov
703.746.5156

Captain Rawle Kelly
Security, Detention Center
rawle.kelly@alexandriava.gov
703.746.5036

Captain Candra Callicott
Support Services 
candra.callicott@alexandriava.gov
703.746.5115 
LaTanya Ervin 
Inmate Services and Alternative Programs
latanya.ervin@alexandriava.gov
703.746.5075
Michele McCarty
Technical Services Section
michele.mccarty@alexandriava.gov
703.746.5158

G. Bernard Baldwin
Human Resources Section 
george.baldwin@alexandriava.gov
703.746.5011

Cindy Catlett 
Chief Financial Officer
cindy.catlett@alexandriava.gov  
703.746.5149

Amy Bertsch
Communications Specialist
amy.bertsch@alexandriava.gov                                                        
703.746.5014

Community Relations Deputy
703.746.5017

Alexandria Criminal Justice Services Program
703.746.3193

Detention Center Information (available 24 hours a day)
703.746.4099

Detention Center Watch Commander
703.746.5036

Courthouse Information
703.746.4120

Detention Center Records & Inmate Information
703.746.5000

Volunteer Coordinator
703.746.5079

Recruitment
703.746.5035

Chaplain
703.746.5108

Magistrate
703.746.4515

Inmate Property
703.746.5043

Alternative Programs
703.746.5110

Visitation Information
703.746.5044

Inmate Classification Manager
703.746.5075




Mailing Addresses:  Driving Directions: 
Public Safety Center Sign
    Administration - Alexandria Sheriff's Office
    2003 Mill Road
    Alexandria, Virginia 22314
  • Courthouse - Alexandria Sheriff's Office
    520 King Street, Suite 308
    Alexandria, Virginia 22314
  • Detention Center - Alexandria Detention Center
    2001 Mill Road
    Alexandria, Virginia 22314
 
  • Directions To Detention Center and Administration: Take I-95 (Capital Beltway) to Exit 2B (Telegraph Road/North), turn right to Pershing Avenue, then right to Stovall Street, left to Eisenhower Avenue, right to Mill Road, enter the Public Safety Center at 2001/2003 Mill Road.
  • Directions To Alexandria Courthouse: Take I95 (Capital Beltway) to Route 1/North exit toward downtown Alexandria, turn right to King Street, then proceed to 520 King Street.
 
Top