MEETING MINUTES INDEPENDENT COMMUNITY POLICING REVIEW BOARD DECEMBER 14, 2022 Meeting – 7:00 PM City Council Workroom

Present: Members of the Board: Todd Pilot, Emily Flores, Darrlynn Franklin, Rob Krupicka, Christopher Lewis, Francisco Duran, and Jeanne O'Toole.

Absent: Ingris Moran.

Also Present: Robert Porter, Assistant City Attorney, Meghan Roberts, Deputy City Attorney, Kim Neal, Independent Auditor.

Recorded by: Gloria Sitton, City Clerk and Clerk of Council.

1. Call to order and roll call.

Mr. Pilot, Chair, called the meeting to order at 7:00 p.m., and the following members of the Board were present: Todd Pilot, Emily Flores, Darrlynn Franklin, Rob Krupicka, Jeanne O'Toole and Francisco Duran. Christopher Lewis arrived following roll-call. Ingris Moran was absent.

2. Approval of Meeting Agenda.

WHEREUPON, upon motion by Mr. Duran, seconded by Ms. Franklin and carried unanimously, the Board approved the agenda. The vote was as follows: In favor, Mr. Pilot, Ms. Flores, Ms. Franklin, Mr. Krupicka, Mr. Duran, and Mr. Lewis.

3. Approval of Minutes from September 7, 2022 Meeting

WHEREUPON, upon motion by Mr. Krupicka, seconded by Ms. Franklin and carried 5-0-1, the Board approved the minutes. The vote was as follows: In favor, Mr. Pilot, Ms. Flores, Ms. Franklin, Mr. Krupicka, and Mr. Lewis; Abstained, Mr. Duran.

4. Introduction of Kim Neal as Independent Auditor

Ms. Neal introduced herself to the Board, noting her first day of employment was Monday, December 12. Ms. Neal gave a brief overview of her credentials and past employment. Ms. Neal responded to questions from the Board.

5. New business.

Mr. Pilot noted that the APD Citizens Academy would be held again in the Spring and the Fall and members should consider attending the training. The Board also would be schedule an upcoming By-Laws Subcommittee to complete the document.

6. Scheduling next meeting.

The Board schedule the next meeting for January 4, 2023 at 7:00 p.m.

7. Meeting Adjournment.

WHEREUPON, upon motion by Mr. Lewis, seconded by Ms. Franklin and carried unanimously, the meeting was adjourned at 8:05 p.m. The vote was as follows: In favor, Mr. Pilot, Ms. Flores, Mr. Lewis, Mr. Franklin, Mr. Duran, and Mr. Krupicka.